print version 

Find company
Home About the ProjectContact usFor the Clients
Enter code or ISIN
alpha / industry search

Issuers' Corner
Press Releases
Annual Reports Library

Financial Statements
SEC & FFMS Filings
Corporate Presentations
GM Materials
Issues Documents
Corporate Governance Materials
Russian Company Guide
Company Profiles
Corporate Calendar
Markets Corner
Consensus Estimates
Media Corner
News Line

Get updates

Home  Issuers' Corner  Press Releases  Rosneft Oil Company REGISTER LOG IN

Press Releases > Rosneft Oil Company  all about the company

company search
all press releases
all Rosneft Oil Company press releases

Rosneft Oil Company

March 9, 2006

Date of next shareholders’ meeting and list of candidates for Rosneft Board confirmed

An extraordinary meeting of Rosneft’s Board of Directors was held on March 6, 2006 to consider issues of the preparation for the annual shareholders’ meeting and shareholders’ (participants’) meetings of companies in which Rosneft holds a stake.

The Board set the date for the next annual shareholders’ meeting as June 7, 2006 and included in the agenda issues proposed by the company’s shareholders: approval of the annual report and annual financial statements, including income statements (profit and loss accounts); distribution of 2005 profits; the issue of the amount, timeframe and form of payment of 2005 dividends; election of members of the Board of Directors, audit commission; approval of the external auditor.

9 candidates for Rosneft’s Board of Directors were included in the voting list:

  • Kirill Androsov – Deputy Minister of Trade and Economic Development;
  • Sergei Bogdanchikov – Rosneft President;
  • Oleg Gordeev – Deputy Head of the Federal Energy Agency;
  • Yuri Medvedev – Deputy Head of the Federal Agency for Management of Federal Property;
  • Sergei Naryshkin – Director of the Government Administration, Minister of the Russian Federation;
  • Gleb Nikitin – Head of Department of the Federal Agency for Management of Federal Property;
  • Sergei Oganesyan – Director, Federal Energy Agency;
  • Andrei Reus – Deputy Minister of Industry and Energy;
  • Igor Sechin – Deputy Head of the Presidential Administration, Advisor to the Russian Federation President, current head of Rosneft’s Board of Directors.

3 persons representing the Ministry of Trade and Economic Development, the Ministry of Industry and Energy and the Federal Energy Agency were nominated as candidates for Rosneft’s audit commission.

The Board of Directors, having approved the company’s management policy on the number of members and personnel of the boards of directors and audit commissions of the companies in which Rosneft holds a stake, approved the candidates proposed for election.




Search by industry

Agriculture, Foresty and Fishing | Chemicals | Engineering | Ferrous Metals | Financial, Insurance & Real Estate | Food & Kindred Products | General Construction | Information Technology | Media & Publishing | Non-Ferrous Metals | Oil & Gas | Pharmaceuticals | Power Industry | Precious Metals and Diamonds | Telecommunications | Transportation | Wholesale & Retail Trade

Search by alpha index


Site Map
Privacy Statement | Disclaimer