print version 

Find company
Home About the ProjectContact usFor the Clients
Enter code or ISIN
alpha / industry search

Issuers' Corner
Press Releases
Annual Reports Library

Financial Statements
SEC & FFMS Filings
Corporate Presentations
GM Materials
Issues Documents
Corporate Governance Materials
Russian Company Guide
Company Profiles
Corporate Calendar
Markets Corner
Consensus Estimates
Media Corner
News Line

Get updates

Home  Issuers' Corner  Press Releases REGISTER LOG IN

Press Releases

company search
all press releases
all Financial Corporation "Sistema" press releases

Financial Corporation "Sistema"

June 29, 2015

Sistema announces results of its AGM and Board of Directors Meeting

Moscow, Russia – June29, 2015 – Sistema JSFC (“Sistema” or the “Company”) (LSE: SSA), a publicly-traded diversified holding company in Russia and the CIS, today announces the results of its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (“AGM”) and its Board of Directors meeting, heldon June 27, 2015.

The AGM approved the total dividend payment for Sistema's shares at RUB4.54 billion, representing a payment of RUB0.47 per ordinary share or RUB9.4 per GDR. Shareholders specified in the register as of July 16, 2015 will be entitled to receive a dividend payment. The dividend payments will be made within 10 working days from July 16, 2015.

The AGM also approved the Company’s annual report and financial statements for 2014, a new edition of the Regulation on Remuneration and Compensation for the Board members, new editions of the bylaws for the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders and for the Board of Directors of Sistema.

ZAO “Deloitte & Touche CIS” was appointed as Sistema’s Russian Accounting Standards and IFRS auditor for 2015.

The AGM also approved the following composition of the Board of Directors: 

  1. Vladimir Evtushenkov
  2. Sergei Boev
  3. Brian Dickie (Independent Director)
  4. Andrei Dubovskov
  5. Felix Evtushenkov
  6. Dmitri Zubov
  7. Patrick James Clanwilliam (proposed by a group of minority shareholders and nominated for the position of Independent Director at the Board meeting on April 18, 2015)
  8. Robert Kocharyan (Independent Director)
  9. Jeannot Krecke (Independent Director)
  10. Peter Mandelson (Independent Director)
  11. Roger Munnings (Independent Director)
  12. Mikhail Shamolin
  13. David Iakobachvili (Independent Director)

At the first statutory Board meeting following the AGM, the Board of Directors appointed Vladimir Evtushenkov as Chairman and Sergei Boev as Deputy Chairman of the Board.

The Board of Directors also approved a new composition of Sistema’s Management Board:

1.      Mikhail Shamolin, President and CEO

2.      Felix Evtushenkov, First Vice President, Head of Investment Portfolio

3.      Sergei Drozdov, Senior Vice President, Head of the Corporate Governance Division

4.      Vsevolod Rozanov, Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

5.      Andrey Terebenin, Senior Vice President, Head of Investment Portfolio

6.      Ali Uzdenov, Senior Vice President, Head of Investment Portfolio

7.      LevanVasadze, Vice President, Head of Investment Portfolio

8.      Nikolay Vasilkov, Vice President, Head of Strategy Division

9.      Elena Vitchak, Vice President, Head of HR Department

10.  Leonid Monosov, Vice President, Head of Investment Portfolio

11.  Oleg Mubarakshin, Vice President, Head of the Legal Division


For further information, please visit www.sistema.comor contact:

Investor Relations


Tel: +7 (495) 692 11 00

Public Relations

Sergey Kopytov

Tel.: +7 (495) 228 15 27 



Search by industry

Agriculture, Foresty and Fishing | Chemicals | Engineering | Ferrous Metals | Financial, Insurance & Real Estate | Food & Kindred Products | General Construction | Information Technology | Media & Publishing | Non-Ferrous Metals | Oil & Gas | Pharmaceuticals | Power Industry | Precious Metals and Diamonds | Telecommunications | Transportation | Wholesale & Retail Trade

Search by alpha index


Site Map
Privacy Statement | Disclaimer